JAIDEV EDUCATION SOCIETY'S

J D COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & MANAGEMENT, NAGPUR



Department of Electronics Engineering \ Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering

*Rectifying Ideas, Amplifying Knowledge"

IETE STUDENT FORUM

2018-19

Report of "Garba Vibes 2K18" held on 13th October, 2018

1) Name of the Event : Garba Vibes 2K18

2) Under the Aegis of : Institute of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineers

3) Date & Time : 13th October 2018 from 1:30 p.m. to 5:45 p.m.

4) Venue : Near Vidya sarovar

5) Departmental Program: Prof. Avinash Ikhar

Coordinator Prof. Shweta Sharma Prof.

Sangeeta Palekar

6) Event details:

A grand event of Garba Vibes was organized by the department of Electronics & Telecommunication of J D college of Engineering and Management. Around 150 Students from different departments participated in this event. Prof. Avinash Ikhar, Prof. Shweta Sharma and Prof. Sangeeta Palekar coordinated the event under the able guidance of Prof. P. R. Kshirsagar, Head EN/ETC department. Hon' Chairman Shri. Sanjay Aagrawal, Hon' Secretary Shri. Ajay Agrawal, Hon' Director Dr. P. B. Maheshwary, Hon' Director Prof. S. M. Bang, Executive Director Shri. Avinash Dorsatwar, Principal Dr. Subhash R Choudhari Vice Principal/ Dean Academics, Dr. Shrikant Sonekar, all Deans and HoDs with their family graced the function. The competition was judged by Rupesh Mahajan dancer & Choreographer, Mrunali Nagwanshi professional Lavni dancer and Prof. Nitin Agre dancer & Choreographer. The awards were given in the following categories. The names of the winners are as follows-

Sr. No.	Award	Name of the student
1	Best male dancer	Mr. Ankur Akare
2	Best female dancer	Ms. Shital Thawkar
3	Best Group Dance	Raksha Swami & group from 1st Yr

4	Best male attire	Mr. Abhijeet kathwate
5	Best female attire	Ms. Rupal ukey
6	Consolation prize	Mr. Nirmit Mohota

7) Program Flow:

Sr. No.	SCHEDULE	TIME
1	Welcome Speech By: Anjali Agarwal and Milan Baghel	5 mins
2	Lamp Lightening	8 mins
3	Felicitation of Guests	15 mins
4	Garba Flash Mob	5 mins
5	Solo male Round By: Tushar Jaiswal and Pranali Paunikar	30 mins
6	Solo Female Round By: Anjali Agarwal and Milan Baghel	30 mins
7	Duet (couple) Round By: Tushar Jaiswal and Pranali Paunikar	30 mins
8	Group Round By: Anjali Agarwal and Milan Baghel	30 mins
9	Final Solo Round (male and female) By: Tushar Jaiswal and Pranali Paunikar	30 mins
10	Final Duet Round By: Anjali Agarwal and Milan Baghel	30 mins
11	Final Group Round By: Anjali Agarwal and Milan Baghel	30 mins
12	Faculty round	30 mins
13	Prize Distribution By: Prof. Payal Agarwal	15 mins
14	Jam Session	45 mins

8) Photographs of the event:

























ys.

Prof . Avinash K. Ikhar

Event / IETE Co-Ordinator

Dr. P. Kshirsagar HOD (ETC)

HOD, Dept. of EN/ETC
JD College of Engineering
& Management, Nagpur