

"To be a centre of excellence imparting Professional education satisfying societal and global needs.
1. Transforming students into lifelong learners through quality teaching training and exposure concurrent technologies.
2. Fostering conducive atmosphere for research and development through well-equipped laboratories and qualified personnel in collaboration with global

organization

# **Report on Brainwaves 2024 Technical Symposium**

# Date: 22nd and 23rd March 2024

# Venue: J D College of Engineering and Management, Nagpur





# Introduction:

Brainwaves 2024, a two-day technical symposium, was organized by J D College of Engineering and Management, Nagpur. The event served as a national-level platform for students from various disciplines such as engineering, management, BBA, BCA, etc., to participate in a series of technical competitions and workshops. Alongside fostering technical excellence, the symposium aimed to encourage innovation, collaboration, and skill enhancement among participants.

#### **Inaugural Function:**

The inaugural function of Brainwaves 2024 commenced with the felicitation of esteemed guests and the recognition of exemplary staff members for their outstanding contributions. Dr. K. Pandiyan, Senior Scientist from CIRCOT, graced the occasion as the Guest of Honor, while Dr. D. R. Peshwe, Professor-HAG from VNIT, Nagpur, presided as the Chief Guest. Their presence added significant value to the event.

# Awards and Felicitations:

During the inaugural ceremony, several awards were presented to acknowledge the dedication and excellence of teaching and non-teaching staff members. The list of awards and recipients is as follows:



1. Best Teacher for the year 2023 (Engineering): Prof Chetan Padole



2. Best Teacher for the year 2023 (Diploma): Prof Vaishali Kolhe



3. Best Non-Teaching for the year 2023 (Engineering): Mrs Aarti Mamulkar, First Year, Engineering



4. Best Non-Teaching for the year 2023 (Diploma): Mr Aditya Gomase, First Year, Diploma



5. Special Recognition Teaching for the year 2023 (Engineering): Prof Siddharth Ghosh



6 . Special Recognition Teaching for the year 2023 (Diploma): Prof Dhiraj Handa, Mechanical Engineering, Diploma



7 . Best Debut Performer for the year 2023: Prof Vanshika Kharpekar



8. Best Researcher of the Year 2023: Dr Pravin Kshirsagar



9. Inspirational Leadership Award for the year 2023: Dr Ujwala Dange



10. Emblem of Gratitude for Highest Entries in BrainWaves-2024: Prof Pranay Ambade



11 . Recognition for the award of PhD (Mechanical Engineering): Dr Hemant Baitule



12. Recognition for the award of PhD (Civil Engineering): Dr. Atika Ingole



13 . Performer of the Year NPTEL 2023: Prof: Prerna Parkhi



14 . Domain Certification Award (NPTEL) for the Year 2023: Dr. Sanjay Haridas



15. Emblem of Gratitude for the Highest Number of Students Trained in MOOC's: MBA Department



16. Best Department of the Year 2023 (Diploma): 1st Year Department



17 . Emerging Department of the Year 2023: MCA Department



18 . Best Section: Training and Placement Cell



#### 19. Best Department (Engineering): Electrical Engineering Department

## **Technical Competitions and Workshops:**

Throughout the two-day symposium, participants engaged in various technical competitions and workshops tailored to enhance their skills and knowledge in their respective fields. The competitions covered diverse domains such as coding, robotics, project presentations, paper presentations, and more. Additionally, workshops conducted by industry experts provided insights into the latest technological trends and advancements.

## **Pre-Event Feedback:**

Prior to the symposium, participants expressed their anticipation and expectations through feedback:

- 1. "Excited to participate in Brainwaves 2024! Hoping to learn and showcase my skills."
- 2. "Looking forward to the workshops and gaining insights from industry experts."
- 3. "Hope to network with peers from different colleges and exchange ideas."

# **Post-Event Feedback:**

After the conclusion of Brainwaves 2024, attendees provided their feedback on the symposium:

1. "Brainwaves exceeded my expectations! The competitions were challenging, and the workshops were enlightening."

2. "I appreciated the opportunity to interact with professionals and gain real-world insights."

3. "Kudos to the organizing committee for a well-coordinated and impactful event."

# **Conclusion:**

Brainwaves 2024 served as an enriching platform that not only celebrated technical prowess but also fostered a culture of innovation and collaboration among participants. The symposium's success can be attributed to the dedication of the organizing committee, led by Dr. S. V. Sonekar as the Convener, and Co-Conveners Prof. Rohit Sharma (Assistant Professor in Mechanical Engineering Department) and Prof. Umesh Samarth (Assistant Professor in IT Department). The active participation of students, faculty, and the support of esteemed guests contributed to making Brainwaves 2024 a memorable and impactful event in the realm of technical education and innovation.

Prof. Rohit Sharma Co-Convener Brainwaves

Prof. Umesh Samarth Co-Convener Brainwayes

Dr. Shrikant Sonekar Convener Brainwaves

Principal 1 D College of Engineering & Management Khandala, Katol Road Nagpur-441501

